Return to form

Join our mailing list for news and tour dates

Please prove that you are not a robot

About Us

His was hard rock and heavy metal. Hers was the classic sound of the East Texas piney woods. Theirs was a fiery collision, bearing forth a sound that was at once novel and instantly familiar--nodding to roots seated deep in high lonesome harmonies and back porch blues, while peering out at a scorched path bound by modern assertions and contemporary commentary.
This two-person, dozen-instrument act provides a show full of sound a fury, punctuated with raw, quiet vulnerability. Come welcome them as they bring you back home.

Home img cr sq

New album coming out June 17th, 2017!

Road to brownwood front cover 1521

All traditional and gospel songs. Produced by Grifters & Shills. Published by 44 Stone Productions.  Buy album

Track List 
1. St. James Infirmary                               10. Ain't Got No Home
2. Wildwood Flower                                  11. Liza Jane
3. Rock Salt & Nails                                  12. Columbus Stockade Blues  
4. Little Maggie                                          13. You Are My Sunshine
5. Down by the Riverside                        14. I'll Fly Away            
6. Ain't No More Cane                              15. I'm Troubled
7. James Alley Blues                                16. Uncloudy Day
8. Hard Times Come Again No More    17. Amazing Grace           
9. Down in the River to Pray